How do I manage content shared to me from other users? When the Direct Share feature is enabled in your account, instructors and admins can send individual  announcements ,  assignments ,  discussions ,  pages , and  quizzes  to other instructor-level users in the account. You can access any content sent from other users in your user account. From the Received Content page, you can preview shared content, import content items into your course or courses, and remove the item from your received content list. Removing a content item deletes the item from your list of received items. However, if you have imported the item into a course, the content item is not removed from your course.  Notes:  When a course item is shared using Direct Share, any assets within that item (images, files, etc.) are also included in the shared file. To share course content, you must have the Course Content - add / edit / delete permission enabled. Shared content does not count against course or user quotas. Shared content may be removed from your Received Content page after a period of time. It is recommended that you preview and import content as soon as possible after it is shared with you. Open Shared Content In Global Navigation, click the  Account  link [1], and then click the  Shared Content  link [2]. Note:  When you receive new shared content, the Account and Shared Content links display a badge icon [3]. View Received Content The Received Content page displays a list of all content items that other users have sent to you. The list includes the title [1], content type [2], sender [3], and sent time and date [4] for each sent item. New content is indicated with an  Unread  icon [5]. If you preview or import content, the icon changes to a  Read  icon [6]. You can also manually mark items as read or unread, click the icon next to the item. Notes: Shared content may be removed from your Received Content page after a period of time. It is recommended that you preview and import content as soon as possible after it is shared with you. Shared announcements display as a Discussion Topic content type. Preview Content To preview a received content item, click the item  Options  icon [1]. Select the  Preview  option [2]. View Content Preview The Preview page displays the content item type [1] and title [2]. You can also view item details [3]. To close the page, click the  Close  icon [4]. Import Content To import a received content item into a course, click the item  Options  icon [1]. Select the  Import  option [2]. Select Course Type the name of a course or course code in the  Select a Course  field [1]. Then select the course into which you want to import the item [2]. Select Location If you wish, you can import the item into a specific module and location within a course. Click or type a module name in the  Select a Module  field [1]. Then select the module. To select a location within the module, click the  Place  drop-down menu [2]. You can select to import the item to the top of the module, before or after a specific module item, or at the bottom of a module. Note:  The option to select a module displays when importing an announcement, but is not functional. You cannot place a copied announcement in a module. Import Content Click the  Import  button. Remove Content To remove a received content item, click the item  Options  icon [1]. Select the  Remove  option [2]. Confirm Remove Click the  OK  button. Note:  Removing a content item deletes the item from your list of received items. However, if you have imported the item into a course, the content item is not removed from your course.     [Content retrieved from https://community.canvaslms.com/t5/Instructor-Guide/How-do-I-manage-content-shared-to-me-from-other-users/ta-p/913 ]