How do I remove an enrollment from a course? You may be able to remove an enrollment in your course within your course Settings in Canvas. Removing an enrollment deletes the enrollment from your account, but admins can view these enrollments as deleted enrollments in account-level reports. Users removed from a course do not have any record of participation in the course. You may want to  conclude  or deactivate the enrollment instead. To see course participation for a deleted enrollment as compared to other enrollment types, view the  Canvas Enrollment Status Comparison resource document . Notes: Removing enrollments is a course permission. If you cannot remove enrollments in your course, your institution has restricted this feature. Enrollments may be added by your institution's student information system (SIS). If an enrollment is created via SIS, only admins can remove an enrollment from the course. Open People In Course Navigation, click the  People  link. Locate User In the search field [1], search for the name of the user. You can also filter users by role in the  Roles  drop-down menu [2]. Remove User Click the user's  Options  icon [1], then select the  Remove From Course  link [2]. Confirm Deletion Click the  OK  button.     [Content retrieved from