How do I restore a concluded enrollment in a course? If you manually  conclude an enrollment  in your course, you can restore the enrollment at any time before the course concludes via term, course, or section end date. Note : Enrollments may be concluded by your institution's student information system (SIS). If a concluded enrollment includes an SIS ID, you cannot restore an enrollment from the course. Additionally, restoring an enrollments is a course permission. If you cannot restore enrollments in your course, your institution has restricted this feature. Open People In Course Navigation, click the  People  link. Open Prior Enrollments In the  Options  drop-down menu [1], click the  View Prior Enrollments  link [2]. Open User Details Click the name of the student. View Memberships Locate the Membership Section in the user details page. If your institution has enabled Profiles, the Membership page displays directly in the page. View More User Details If Profiles is not enabled for your institution, you can view the Membership Section by clicking the  more user details  link. Restore Enrollment Click the  Restore  or  Restore this Enrollment  link. Note:  When restoring an enrollment, Canvas does not display a confirmation message. View the updated enrollment status by refreshing the page.     [Content retrieved from https://community.canvaslms.com/t5/Instructor-Guide/How-do-I-restore-a-concluded-enrollment-in-a-course/ta-p/930 ]