How do I send an announcement to another instructor? As an instructor, you can share individual announcements in your course with other instructors at your institution. You can also  copy an individual announcement into another course . When you share an announcement, any assets within that announcement (images, files, etc.) will be included in the shared file. Announcement settings, including delay posting dates, are also included in the shared announcement. Notes:   To share course content, you must have the Course Content - add / edit / delete permission enabled. Shared content does not count against course or user quotas. You can use the Send to feature to send course content to yourself. Embed this Video Open Announcements In Course Navigation, click the  Announcements  link. Open Announcement Click the name of the announcement you want to send. Open Announcement Options Click the  Options  icon [1] and select the  Send To...  option [2]. Select Recipient To send your announcement to another instructor, click or type in the  Send to  field [1]. Then click the name of the instructor to receive your announcement [2]. Note:  You can send the announcement to multiple instructors at one time. View Recipients You can view all selected recipients in the  Send to  field [1].   To remove a recipient, click the  Remove  icon [2]. Note:  To share the announcement to yourself, add your name to the Send to field. Send Announcement Click the  Send  button. View Sent Notification Canvas displays a notification when content sends successfully. View Shared Content When an instructor receives shared content, a badge displays on the instructor's Account icon [1] and in the Shared Content link [2]. Learn how to  manage received content .   [Content retrieved from https://community.canvaslms.com/t5/Instructor-Guide/How-do-I-send-an-announcement-to-another-instructor/ta-p/887 ]