Skip to main content

FAQ

How to add or remove group members

Any member of a group can invite others to the group, but only the group owner can add or remove them.

Please refer to Add and remove group members in Outlook for the latest Microsoft instructions.

How to join a group

When you join a group, you gain access to the group mailbox, calendar, OneNote notebook, and team site. Permissions are taken care of automatically so you don't need to worry about missing any meetings or conversations.

Please refer to Join a group in Outlook for the latest Microsoft instructions.

How to leave a group

When you leave a group, you give up your access to the group inbox, calendar, OneNote notebook, and library. The only way to regain access is to rejoin the group.

Please refer to Leave a group in Outlook for the latest Microsoft instructions.

How to schedule a meeting on a group calendar

Each group has a shared calendar where you and every member of your group can schedule, edit, and see upcoming events. 

Please refer to Schedule a meeting on a group calendar in Outlook for the latest Microsoft instructions.

How to share group files

A Microsoft 365 group makes sharing files easy by including a dedicated library, which is the primary place for storing all your group files.

Please refer to Share group files in Outlook for the latest Microsoft instructions.