Advanced Search
Search Results
3864 total results found
Benefit Bump
What is BenefitBump? BenefitBump is a holistic navigation service for growing families, connecting participants to ASU’s benefits, leave policies, and resources, while layering on community supports and expert-level guidance through an emotional health-forwa...
Hinge Health
Are you struggling with joint or muscle pain? Arkansas State University System is excited to announce that we are partnering with Hinge Health, a digital exercise therapy program! What is Hinge Health? Hinge Health provides personalized care plans and co...
How do I use the People page in a course as an instructor?
People shows all the users enrolled in your course, either added by your or your institution via SIS import. You can also view the number of current users in a course from the Course Settings page. Embed this Video Open People In Course Nav...
How do I add users to a course?
You may have already added user enrollments to your course in the Course Setup Checklist. However, you can invite users to join your course at any time if the Add People button is available in the People page. If your institution uses SIS Imports, you do not ...
How do I resend student invitations to a course?
If a user has been manually added to a course but has not yet accepted the course invitation after a period of time, you can resend the course invitation. You must allow at least 24 hours before resending a course invitation. Note: Users are not sent a co...
How do I view a context card for a student in a course?
You can click a student's name anywhere in Canvas to view a summary of the student's progress in the course. Context cards do not apply outside a course, such as in the Conversations Inbox. Student context cards provide insights and context about the student....
How do I view user details for an enrollment in a course?
The user details page shows a user's profile picture, memberships, and recent messages, as well as other data. Notes: If your user details page does not match the layout shown in this lesson, please reference the user profiles lesson, which shows how t...
How do I view a user's profile in a course as an instructor?
If your institution has enabled the Profiles feature for your institution, Profiles allows you to view a user's name, preferred contact methods, and any custom URLs added to the user's account. Users can edit their profile from the User Navigation Menu. Notes...
How do I record the last day a user attended a course?
You can record the day a student last attended a course. The last attended date is recorded in the user details page. Dates must be entered for each student individually. Notes: If your institution is using Profiles, this feature is not currently suppo...
How do I limit a user to only interact with other users in the same course section?
If your course includes multiple sections, you can limit users in a section to only see users enrolled in the same section. This option is useful when several sections have been cross-listed into a single course. You can set limitations when adding users to a...
How do I edit user roles in a course?
Once users have been added to your course, you may be able to edit the enrollment type for a user in the course through the People page. This feature allows you to make modifications to course enrollment types without having to delete the existing enrollment. ...
How do I edit sections for an enrollment in a course?
Once users have been added to your course, you may be able to edit their course section from the People page. This feature allows you to make modifications to course sections without having to delete the section enrollment. If a user has not already accepted ...
How do I deactivate an enrollment in a course?
You may be able to deactivate an enrollment in your course within your course Settings in Canvas. An inactive enrollment retains prior activity in a course but does not allow the student to access course content. This status can be used for students who do not...
How do I conclude an enrollment in a course?
If a course is defined by term, course, or section dates, all enrollments are automatically concluded as defined by the term, course, or section end date. A course can also be manually concluded at any time, which affects all enrollments. However, as an instr...
How do I restore a concluded enrollment in a course?
If you manually conclude an enrollment in your course, you can restore the enrollment at any time before the course concludes via term, course, or section end date. Note: Enrollments may be concluded by your institution's student information system (SIS). If ...
How do I view concluded enrollments in a course?
Concluded enrollments for manually concluded courses or manually individually concluded enrollments are located in the prior enrollments section of the People page. Note: If a course was naturally concluded through term, course, or section dates, or if it was...
How do I remove an enrollment from a course?
You may be able to remove an enrollment in your course within your course Settings in Canvas. Removing an enrollment deletes the enrollment from your account, but admins can view these enrollments as deleted enrollments in account-level reports. Users removed ...
COBRA
In the event of termination of employment or a qualifying event that ends dependent coverage, continuation of coverage may be elected through our COBRA provider, Optum. Employees will receive notification directly from Optum upon benefit termination, includin...
Credit Union
All employees of Arkansas State are eligible to join Success Credit Union. Contact the Credit Union Office for more information at (870) 935-9336 or visit their site at https://www.successcreditunion.com/.
FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act)
Life happens—and when it does, we’re here to support you. The Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA) allows eligible employees to take time off to care for a family member or to manage their own health needs.To qualify, you must have been employed at A-St...