Forgetting Wireless Networks
Forgetting the network is a good way to troubleshoot any Wi-Fi issues you may be experiencing. Select your device and go through the steps to see if you can self-solve your issues.
Mobile Devices
iOS (iPhone/iPad)
Forgetting a Single Network
1. Open the Settings app on your iOS device.
![]()
2. Tap Wifi on the main screen
3. Select the "i" next AStateConnect
![]()
4. Tap Forget This Network

5. Tap Forget

This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
Forgetting Multiple Known Networks
1. Open the Settings app on your iOS device.
![]()
2. Select Wi-Fi

3. Select Edit in the top right corner

4. Tap the red minus " - " sign to the left of the network(s) you want to forget and select Delete
- Tap the Check mark in the top right corner after the selected network(s) have been removed from the list

- iCloud Keychain - If prompted, select Remove to "Forget" the network on your iCloud Keychain to prevent your device from trying to connect to the network in the future

5. The network(s) should be removed from your device
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would instead click and select the " i " (information) icon to the right of Home@AState and then click Forget This Network.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Android
Forgetting a Single Network
1. Go to the Settings on your phone and open it. The icon should look like the image below.
2. Scroll and tap on Connections.
3. Tap on Wi-Fi.
4. Tap on the gear icon next to AStateConnect. 
5. Tap Forget.
Forgetting Known Networks
- Go to the Settings on your phone and open it. The icon should look like the image below.

2. Scroll and tap on Connections.
3. Tap on Wi-Fi.
4. Tap the 3 dots in the top right and select Advanced settings
5. Select Manage networks
6. Tap on the network you want to remove or "forget (in this example, AStateConnect is the network we want to forget) and select Forget

These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would tap Home@AState and then tap Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Google Pixel
1. Go to the Settings on your phone and open it. The icon should look like the image below.
2. Scroll and tap on Connections.
3. Tap on Wi-Fi.
4. Tap on the gear icon next to AStateConnect. ![]()
5. Tap Forget.![]()
This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would tap Home@AState and then tap Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Desktop / Laptop
MacOS (Mac/Macbook)
1. Go to the Settings app on your MacOS device. The icon looks like the image below.
2. Tap on Wi-Fi on the left hand side of the Settings screen.

3. Next to where you see AStateConnect, click on Details

4. Click on Forget This Network 
6. Click on Remove

This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would instead tap on Home@AState and then tap Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Windows
1. Type Settings in the search box.
2. Click Network & Internet.
3. Click Wi-Fi on the left pane of the Network & Internet window.
4. Click Manage Wi-Fi Settings.
5. Click AStateConnect.
6. Click Forget.
This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would instead click Home@AState and then click Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Linux
1. Go to Settings on your device.
2. Scroll and click on Network and Internet.
3. Click on Wi-Fi.
4. Click on AStateConnect.
5. Click Forget.
This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would click Home@AState and then click Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
Chromebook (ChromeOS)
1. Go to Settings on your device.
2. Scroll and click on Network and Internet.
3. Click on Wi-Fi.
4. Click on AStateConnect.
5. Click Forget.
This will successfully disconnect your device from the AStateConnect network.
These steps can also be used to Forget the Home@AState network if necessary. You would click Home@AState and then click Forget.
If you would like to reconnect to AStateConnect or Home@AState, you can find those instructions HERE
For further assistance, contact the ITS Help Desk at 870-972-3933 or stop by IT Support Services (itsupportservices@astate.edu). It is located on the bottom floor of the Dean B. Ellis Library, Room 149.